Time of today’s Apple event by GMT, EST, and PST

The Apple Event kicks off today on March 9, 2015 at 10:00 AM PST in San Francisco, which is 5:00 PM GMT and 1:00 PM EST. The reason it is 5pm and 1PM is because the clocks went forward in the United States.

It will be the Apple Watch that will get most of the attention today, unless Apple has something up its sleeve no one knows about. We all know how Apple loves to be secretive. The finer details about the new smartwatch will be discussed with the world at the times given above.

Apple Event live video stream March 9, 2015

Earlier on today we already mentioned there will be an Apple Keynote live stream over on its website, Apple TV, iPhone and iPad. Please read more about this here.

Take a look below at the 2015 Apple Event world times; please remember daylight savings occurred over the weekend in the United States. Normally in the UK the time would have been 6PM.

CLICK ON THE IMAGE

Time of today's Apple event by GMT, EST, and PST

The “spring forward” Apple event countdown has begun; hopefully the worldwide times have helped you above. Whilst you sit and wait for another 4 hours please do comment below what you think the Apple event will be like.

Time of today's Apple event by GMT, EST, and PST pic 1