Google Plus business privacy with restricted communities

Google has now added a new feature within its Google Plus privacy controls to allows business users more security, if they prefer to share sensitive information on the social network and want to have peace of mind on being secure then please read on.

In Google Plus there is a new feature called “restricted communities” and this allows business users to have conversations on Google Plus with privacy-aware controls.

Michael Cai, Product Manager, Google+ reported that private conversations with restricted Google Plus communities is now available, it is down to the user if they wish to open any community to everyone at their company, or they have the option to open on an ‘invite only’ term.

Google is hoping that they can bring more business users over to G+, NO ONE wants to reveal company issues or secrets online, which makes the “restricted communities” very much welcoming.

One aspect of creating the restricted community is the fact it allows users the ability to share files from Google’s Drive file storage service as well as videos, events and photos.

Google Plus community owners can manage membership and they can change settings, as well as being able to invite other team members to join them in the conversation.

Do you like the idea of private conversations with restricted Google Plus communities?

Google Plus business privacy with restricted communities