Apple WWDC 2011: LiveBlogs, Where To Go

One of the major tech events that everybody has been waiting for is of course Apple’s Worldwide Developer Conference (WWDC) held at Moscone West, San Francisco from 6th June. Over 5 exciting days, Apple will announce new products, starting tomorrow with CEO Steve Jobs opening speech at 10 am PT.

So far according to Apple’s pre-announcement, attendees will get to see new software iOS 5, iCloud and news of Mac OX Lion. But it still leaves the question of whether we will see a glimpse of the new iPhone 5 and what other surprises Apple will shock us with? Mashable has listed what they think will come out of the WWDC, including new redesigned notifications and widgets to run alongside the new iOS 5.

Along with this, many think that deeper speech recognition will be a focus using Nuance and Siri. Apple’s new Airports and Time Capsules are hoping to run on iOS, music streaming via iCloud, Wireless Syncing and so on.

So the big question is if you will be able to see the action as it happens via live streaming. Presently indications point to no live video streaming from Apple, but there will be many websites such as MacWorld with their liveblog, Engadget, MacRumors, Slashgear and so on that will be presenting you with photos, updates as the day unfolds and so on. Better still why not think about using the new app especially dedicated to the WWDC, which will be available for both the iPhone and iPad with will also allow its users to bookmark their own itinerary.

As the hours tick down, we will give you more useful live streaming information and that all important news that everybody has been waiting to hear. Check out the event times as follows: 7AM – Hawaii, 2AM – Tokyo on June 7th, 9PM – Moscow, 7PM – Paris, 6PM – London, 1PM – Eastern, 12PM – Central, 11AM – Mountain, and 10AM – Pacific.

Where will you be following the event? Tell us what you are hoping to hear?