Royal Wedding Time Captured On YouTube: Live Streaming

What a big event the Royal Wedding will be in just over a week’s time, the biggest in fact since Princess Diana and Prince Charles back in 1981 when as wikipedia stated, it pulled in a staggering 750 million people. How things have changed from then until now.

Friday 29th April will see the couple’s eldest son Prince William marry Kate Middleton at Westminster Abbey, and here at OSM we have given you reports right from when the young couple got engaged to public reaction on social networking sites such as Twitter, a birds-eye view of the route using Google Earth 3D, iPhone app designed for the occasion, T-Mobile spoof viral video and so on.

Today we can now give you news that YouTube will in fact be live streaming the event on their official Royal Channel. Starting at 10 am BST (9 am GMT, 2 am PT, 5 am ET). Included on there as Mashable reported will be the service from start to finish, balcony appearance afterwards and aircraft ceremony which will be put on especially for the married pair.

As well as having the opportunity to see the event as it unfolds, there will be running commentary giving viewers the chance to find out information on the iconic sights in London, the history of the Royals, footage that may not be seen by others and an integrated Twitter feed from St. Jame’s Palace and Clarence House.

Head on over to the YouTube channel next Friday 29th to tune in to an event that will be marked in history, and give your congratulations by visiting the Royal Video Guest Book.