Google Chrome OS Live Stream Event and Times

We know that a Google Chrome OS netbook is coming, but we just do not know when. However, according to our recent article, it could be today during an event that starts at 10:30am PST in San Francisco. There is said to be a special announcement, which is what makes us believe that there is going to be netbooks running on the new OS before the year is out.

For those of you who wish to follow the event as it happens, then CNET will be on hand, as they are at most other events like this. They will have a live stream of the event, and will be live-blogging along with a host of other blogs at Dogpatch Studios.

The start times for the event are as follows:

  • 10:30 a.m. PST
  • 1:30 p.m. EST
  • 6:30 p.m. GMT
  • 2:30 a.m. HKT December 8th

We still do not know for sure if any product will be released, or if they will be demonstrating Google Chrome OS? They could just announced when it is to be released – but the smart money is on an instant release. If this is the case, then Google has positioned themselves in a great place for Christmas – especially with the coming release of the Nexus S, which we recently discussed.

CNET will not be the only ones covering the event, visit the Google Chrome Channel on YouTube who also has a livestream. If Google Chrome OS is made available today will you download?

  • theclarkster

    Chrome App Store.