Comic-Con 2010: Eisner Awards

This year’s Comic-Con 2010, the largest comic book convention in the World, will be held at the San Diego Convention Center commencing 22 July through to 25 July with the preview night on 21. Today it has announced its hosts for the 2010 Wii Eisner Comic Industry Awards. This year the awards ceremony will be held in the Indigo Room at the Hilton San Diego Bayfront on Friday 23 July, with VIP seating commencing at 7.30 pm and general seating at 8.15 pm..

According to Comic-Con, this year will see 29 different category awards given as well as special awards from Comic-Con to: Bob Clampett Humanitarian Award, the Russ Manning Promising Newcomer Award, the Bill Finger Award for Achievement in Comic Book Writing and the Will Eisner Spirit of Comics Retailer Award. Attending this year’s event will be `Maurice LaMarche’, the voice of “The Brain” in the animated series Pinky and the Brain, Kif in Futurama, Inspector Gadget and The Critic . Along with LaMarche, art director for Futurama and designer for Simpson Comic Covers `Bill Morrison’ will be present.

Attendees can look forward to a spectacular convention this year and those who attend will receive a free Will Eisner graphic novel.

Are you an avid fan of anything comic? Will you be attending this years Comic-Con? To check out this year’s event click onto the link above.